New Jersey Diesel Emision Inspection (PIF) 000448 Required by the State of New Jersey.
All heavy-duty diesel vehicles 18,000 pounds GVWR or more are required to be tested for smoke emissions annually at a licensed Diesel Private Inspection Facility (Diesel PIF) within 90 days of your vehicle's registration or renewal.
This is also known as a "Smoke Test". This service is $74.50 + 1.50 Sticker Charge = $76.00 total. It can be done while waiting with an appointment.
Drive a Commerical vehicle over 18,00lbs. without it... here is what WILL happen:
If you fail to have your vehicle inspected, you may be subject to a summons of $500 if stopped by law enforcement.
If you fail a roadside smoke emission inspection conducted by MVC in conjunction with the New Jersey State Police, you will be subjected to the following penalties:
- $700 for the first offense (reduced to $150 if paid within 45 days and with proof of repairs)
- $1300 for the second offense (reduced to $500 if paid within 45 days and with proof of repairs)
- About Us
- My Garage
- Tire Sales
- Customer Survey
- Contact Us